Between The Land and The Sea by Derrolyn Anderson


Between The Land and The Sea by Derrolyn Anderson

I am the kind of book reviewer who doesn’t really say bad things about stories that I’ve read because I believe that each and every books that we have are all given the right amount of care and time. But Between The Land and The Sea is something that I really don’t have anything to say that can be against it!

I’m not a big fan of mermaids. I’ve never been. Until now, I still don’t know how a fish and a human were able to make this hybrid but that didn’t take away my interest to read this book!  Though started at a slow-paced storytelling, the story progressed immediately.  It just made me want to continue reading, regardless if my stomach was empty, or if my mouth was dry for thirst. And what’s even more fascinating is that there are more stuffs that happened apart from the topic about mermaids.

The story is about Marina — a not-your-typical heroine who moved in with her aunt and cousin Cruz at Aptos, trying to fit in at the new place she was at, and ignoring people who kept thinking and calling her a freak. But life isn’t all sour and bitter for Marina. She met Ethan and everything just became lighter and brighter for her.

But before I could reveal more things about the book (spoilers!), I’d better stop now. I’m pretty sure you will love this book, maybe even more than how I loved it–and it’s a big thing especially if it’s coming from me, someone who never had an appreciation about mermaids until now. You will love the characters (oh-so well developed!), especially Aunt Evie and Cruz! And even though I’m giving those two a special attention, I can assure you that every characters are lovable. None of them are flimsy, and were all explored properly in the story!

If you’re looking for something new, appealing, spine-tingling, and entertaining read, this one’s for you! And, oh! Have I forgotten about the romance? Silly me, but there you have it! It will make you wanna pee on your seat because of too much sweetness!

So there you go people! Read this, you! Read!

Five out of five stars!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Between The Land and The Sea, Derrolyn Anderson

One response to “Between The Land and The Sea by Derrolyn Anderson

  1. Hi Lee! Thank you for including my blog in your blogroll! If it’s ok, could you update it to its current name The Yellow Library and its new customized domain http://www.YellowLibrary.com? Thanks so much! I included your blog in my newly created blogroll, too 😀

Leave a Reply

